Slayer Propel 13 Reviews – Native Watercraft | Buyers’ Guide

this is my first pedal…

submitted by: paddler534223 on 7/26/2019

this is my first pedal kayak. after paddling for many years i can see the upside. on the water it has good speed for a fishing kayak, but also the ability to stand and sight cast it great. the open deck makes tackle management really easy and great for any fly fishermen. the only reason i gave it four stars is because of the weight. it is a downside of most all pedal kayaks. at almost 90lbs and 120 with the drive and seat it can be hard to load on a roof rack. but when you get it on the water it will be worth it.

Bạn đang xem: Slayer Propel 13 Reviews – Native Watercraft | Buyers’ Guide

i bought the slayer 13…

submitted by: paddler513556 on 6/5/2019

i bought the slayer 13 propel drive to fish local lakes. i was impressed on the quality build and mechanics that native has produced. the slayer 13 is very stable and comfortable for my larger 6′, 240# frame and it is easy to pedal with 2 knee replacements. the accessories that can be bought for this fishing kayak are endless and the fit of the track components make it easy to install anything a fisherman desires.

the slayer propel 13 has…

the slayer propel 13 has been my primary fishing kayak for nearly 4 years now. i have used this boat in shallow marshes, large bays, lakes, reservoirs, rivers, and even offshore in the gulf of mexico. it is a very versatile kayak to say the least. my propel drive has taken a beating and has never left me stranded on the water. i’ve always carried an extra propellor and never had to use it. the hands free, instant reverse of the propel drive is a huge advantage compared to some other competitors. i’m 6’3” and 240 lbs and have no issues standing up or loading the boat down with gear. this is a great product and native seems to have top notch customer service.

great yak, handles well on…

submitted by: guest-paddler on 1/11/2019

great yak, handles well on the water. the driver is dependable and works well. stable and easy to stand up in. the layout it is nice, the rail system really make it easy to customize the boat without drilling holes every where.

Xem thêm: Humminbird 386ci Combo Portable Review – FishFinders.info

this is my 4th native kayak…

submitted by: rhumm on 6/1/2018

this is my 4th native kayak owned since they first came out. big plus is the prop providing a reverse and the steering setup. my fishing score doubled from first outing. there have been lot of memorable times, 48″ red on 10lb line, and pedaling after her prevented being spooled. easy 5 stars, but early drives, mine, have tendency to crack and after 2yr co taking no helpful steps. mine cracking and eventually to break. always babied as aware of this early design flaw. ans given is buy new drive with corrected design for $1k. if better co support would be easy 5 stars.

native slayer propel makes…

native slayer propel makes the greatest fishing kayak ever, only other kayak that comes close is hobie. for fishing, nothing beats a native slayer. you go frontwards and backwards, making fishing an area over an over while fish are biting, can’t wait for the new light weight titan( i think thats the correct name) i just hope it’s affordable, 2599 is expensive.

i have used the slayer propel…

submitted by: cdgraaf1 on 5/4/2016

i have used the slayer propel for about two years. it has pros and cons when compared to my previous hobie revo 13. there are several advantages. it is wider and more stable. standing up is not much of an issue. moving in reverse with the propeller is nice. additionally, peddling for six miles or more is easier with the propeller drive.

there are disadvantages when compared to the hobie. it is much heavier and much more difficult to car top. without a lift assist, this can be a challenge. also, it would be nice to have internal storage like the hobie pro angler, rather than have to pay more for external tackle storage.

i just purchased a 2016 slayer propel as my new fishing kayak. very stable, and well laid out. the propel drive allows me to either paddle or pedal, and being able to back up quickly is great when i get a bit too close to shore. great platform!

i ‘test drove’ several kayaks…

submitted by: daburb on 7/17/2015

i ‘test drove’ several kayaks and while they all had their ‘pros and cons’ none of them had propulsion (forward / reverse). i tried hobie with the mirage drive but you couldn’t reverse quickly. that was the selling point for me. i fish florida waterways and back creeks, marshes, narrow waterways. i need to be able to back out, sometimes quickly (alligators!!) and i like the propel for exactly that reason! station keeping in wind, current, etc. is easy with no worries about keeping your paddle in your lap. i’ve added two flush mount rod holders behind the seat and a trolley system. perfect fishing machine! i can make 4.1 mph over ground with no current. i ease the seat back a little and get comfortable and i can pedal all day long without issue.

i have used this kayak to…

submitted by: shaggy45 on 7/2/2015

i have used this kayak to fish on creeks and lakes. the propel system makes it so much easier to maneuver on lakes when you have your hands full casting and the ability to go forwards and backwards. the propel system is also easy to raise from the water if needed when fishing and maneuvering in shallow creeks, it is heavy weighing in at 101 lbs, but it makes for a very stable platform, you have a center console for your electronics and rails along both sides for accessories, if you’re wanting a kayak for fishing this one that i would highly recommend!

Xem thêm: Humminbird Helix 5 SI GPS Review – FishFinders.info

i love the slayer line from…

submitted by: gofishtx on 9/8/2014

i love the slayer line from native watercraft, they are stable well laid out boats. i was excited to finally have an opportunity to try out the propel and i found it to perform every bit as good as paddle version slayer. it was easy to peddle and easy to steer. it reacted quickly on turns and did not have a lot of side drift. you need to raise the propel drive when you enter into shallow or rocky
zones and this was easy to do. the kayak paddles well too. however, to have the luxury of a pedal drive you do give up quite a bit of room in the cockpit area.

overall, the boat performs well, has comfortable high low seating and peddles easily. if you feel the need to cover a lot of distance quickly then this is the perfect yak. my only problem was with my own short stature, it was a little difficult to get the peddles adjusted comfortably, i was either peddling tippy toed, or knocking my knees into my teeth. the seat is easy to adjust though so it didn’t take long for me to find a happy medium. it’s a well thought out boat and performs good

bought this to fish colorado…

submitted by: earplug on 9/3/2014

bought this to fish colorado lakes, has been a good choice for summer fishing. i load from a little flat bed trailer and slide it into the water. it’s easy to get in and out of from the shore, the seat is good for my old back, comfortable for five hours, its easy to adjust while on the water. the propel unit operates without issue. i have added scotty brand rod holders and sonar mounts that fit the factory rails with no problems. the rails are mounted with machine screws and threaded inserts molded into the hull.

i wish there was a easier way to reach things in the bow and stern, i’m used to a 17′ canoe. the slayer works better in wind, but offers a wet ride in chop. feels good in the summer heat. i may upgrade the rudder to a larger aftermarket unit. the stock rudder is a bit sluggish. yet the boat will go in wind that keeps the canoe on the shore. the hand control is great for me. i’ve had it out in three lakes with family and friends without any issues. it will keep two 13 year olds happy and a doberman. the solid construction is appreciated with no flex of the hull on the water.

overall a great fishing machine. 9 due to it’s not perfect.

Nguồn: https://usscienceeducation.com
Danh mục: Best Reviews